Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some fashionable clothes and accessories are nowadays becoming more costly with many believing that it is ludicrous to spend huge sums of money on them, while others hold the view that such items have a vital role to play in our everyday lives. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of spending lots of fortune on stylish items claim that such trendy outfits appear to be a waste of money. They argue that more attention should be paid on other more vital things such as food and accommodation. The human body needs nutrients that can be absorbed from vegetables and meat intake, to function properly as well as a place to rest at night after a long stressful working day. Another argument is that money for high-end fashion should go to education instead. For example, if someone uses his or her fashion’s expense to register for a training course at the university, this initial investment will definitely benefit that person in the long run in terms of having more vital skills for their future career. On the other hand, those who propose the idea that fashion plays a crucial role in our daily lives highlight that such clothing and garments can act not only as a decoration but also a protection from harsh conditions of the external environment. The human body is not covered by a thick fur like other mammals, such as lions or polar bears, which means that a man cannot survive in scorching or chilly climate. Thanks for putting on pieces of clothing, human beings are able to live and even thrive in severe environments like deserts or mountains. Secondly, some so-called luxurious shirts and trousers could in fact create a better image for those who wear them. A lawyer would never convince his customers if he does not dress formally to generate trustworthiness and profession. To conclude, although fashion items and accessories may sometimes cost an arm and a leg, it seems to me that such high expenditure on outfits is satisfactory in terms of safeguarding and greater appearance.