Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Over packed food items can be avoided by the people. Reducing the over packaging of products is one of the prime responsibilities of the producer. Here in this discussion, I am trying to explain the reasons why the food producing company should take initiative to reduce extra packaging. Firstly, a consumer wants the final product as he considers it is not readily available from the environment, and this creates a temptation to get the packed food in any form irrespective of how it is being delivered. For example, the cliche do or die is applicable here; biscuits are available only in plastic packets. This clarifies the responsibility of producer to move away from plastic wrapping. In addition, avoiding harmful packing by the manufactures effort gives a clear indication of environmental friendly industry. This will boost the competition with their peers, and eventually more and more industries will start moving towards the goal of dumping harmful materials. For example, adopting an environmental friendly packaging will get more attention from the customers, and they will opt for it. In conclusion, consumers do not have any choice in selecting how the food to be packed. Manufacturers can make changes in the industry and among the people. The Government also must make necessary rules to reduce the carbon footprint due to over packaging.