Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading news and magazines online is becoming increasingly common nowadays. Some people opine that online books and magazines will completely eliminate the traditional newspaper and magazines. I strongly agree with this statement. There are numerous benefits of reading ebooks and Magazines. To begin with, online paper report news a lot faster than regular paper which means you don't have to wait for the latest news to be printed and available to you the next morning. In fact, latest news available to you whenever anything is reported anywhere around the world. Online news is updated every single minute which means you will never be out of the loop on current news updates.To add further, online journals provide you the variety and in-depth insights on the topics of your interest. For instance, if you interested in cricket, you can access websites/apps dedicated to cricket only. Furthermore, It provides you convenience as most of the office going people have less time in the morning to read paper, with the e-books they can read them anytime on their mobile or office laptops as per their schedule. For example, while travelling you can keep yourself informed by reading the e-paper. On the downside, reading an e-book has a strong dependency on a good internet connection, Which means to access the world wide web you should have a high speed internet connection. You have to spend extra amount per month for a high speed broadband or mobile internet connection as a result of which your monthly expenses may increase. To conclude, online newspapers or journals save money and continuously updating you about the latest updates and also provide in-depth information on any topic.