Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is a fact that parents tend to provide their children with the things they demand and do what they want to. This is a negative practice that leads to huge consequences when children enter adulthood. There are two adverse impacts when children are overdependent on their parents. Firstly, overindulgence can indirectly cause childhood behavioural disoders a physical condition in which there is a disturbance of normal functioning disorders in children. My nephew, for example, would become aggressive and smash everything if his mother does not buy him male possessive pronoun his junk food. Secondly, a number of parents are not inclined to let their offspring do simple tasks because they think their children may ruin things or can not do these denotes a person or thing this. As a result, children gradually become sluggish and could not do such tasks such as cooking and doing housework, leading to challenges in their later life without parents. This tendency could bring about a wide range of troubles when they reach adulthood. Overdependence on parents could result in a lack of effort in their career path. For instance, when encountering problems at work, instead of trying every possible effort to solve issues, these people are inclined to give up or rely on the assistance of their colleagues. Furthermore, giving children the things they want may cause them to form detrimental spending habits in adulthood. They do not learn the value of saving and the importance of money management. Consequently, they tend to waste money on luxury items and make unwise financial decisions, leading to a multitude of debts and related issues. In conclusion, overindulgence might have detrimental effects during children’s formative years and the consequences that last until adulthood, which should be thoroughly taken into account by parents.