Every country should have a free health service; even if that means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through this service because they are too expensive.

Health care services have been become very expensive in recent times. There is an argument that every country should have the unpaid health service, even if latest expensive medical treatments are not available for free of cost. This Essay will argue why common and traditional medical service should be made available for everyone. Citizen's health is one of the basic needs of human being, It is the responsibility of the leadership to fulfil such basic needs. Every citizen pays money to the administration in the form of tax and hence it is argued that health care should be available to the citizen. Moreover, if any person's medical expenses is not being covered by either insurance or by government, then an individual would not be able to pay the costs incurred for medicines, surgeries and other medical related expenses. For example, recently, one of my relatives has undergone with a heart surgery, since they medical services are not free in our country, his family had to sell one of their properties for hospital expenditure. On the other side, Some people argue that nothing should be free in current economy including health care services. Hospitals may miss use the opportunity and claim fraud bill with ruling administration. Moreover, the person is more conscious on his/her well being only if medical services are not free. For Instance, In my State, during the regime of the free medical services, I had seen how people neglected their physical wellness and how hospitals misused the service. To conclude, despite of having some disadvantages with free medical services, I would prefer that governments should make medical services available for everyone, even if latest medical treatments are not available.