Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Whether young adults should obey the orders of the aged people or not is a hotly debated topic that divides people. Some individuals argue that the children should question the guidance from the elders. In this essay, we will discuss when should a teenager obey the elders and when one shouldn't, followed my viewpoint and conclusion. Can anyone deny that fact that a person's age and their life experience is not directly related? No, it is irrefutable. Because of this reason, it is advised that school children should respect and accept the things that grandparents or other aged people tell them to do. Not only, it can help them in doing things easily, but also save precious time. When I was a child, my grandfather taught me abacus, it helped in doing my mathematics assignments with ease. On the other hand, when children near the adolescence, they should be willing to question on the matters that they are asked to follow. This is because, as they progress they will need to make some decision on their own and every time they can't have access to elderly guidance. Although not sticking to a piece of advice might result in some mistakes, it could serve as an opportunity to learn. A research conducted by the Young Minds Associations found that young people who challenge the rules set by their grandparents are more successful as professionals when they join an organization. To conclude, in my opinion, it is better to stick to what old people say at the beginning of teenage and towards the latter end of teenage, it is okay to find reason and debate on what one should be following.