Community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree.

IUT IS THE TODAYS'S FACT THAT, PEOPLE ARE BEING MORE AND MORE SELFCENTERED AND LOSSING THEIR CONCERN ABOUT OTHER THINGS LIKE ENVIRONMENT, NEEDY PEOPLE. THUS, IT IS NECESSARY TO TEACH THE NEW GENERATION ABOUT THE REALITY OF THE WORLD AND THE OWN'S COUNTRY BY MAKING SOME VOLUNTEERING WORK FOR THE COMMUNITY AS A REQUIREMENT TO PASS SECONDARY SCHOOL COURSE. THIS ESSAY WILL TOTALLY CONCURE WITH THE ABOVE STATEMENT BY GIVING THE PRIME REASON OF THE BENEFIT OF THIS APPROACH WITH DETAIL EXPLANATION AND RELEVENT EXAMPLE. THE PRIME REASON IS THAT, IT WILL INCREASE THE INTEREST IN YOUGH TO DO SOMETHING GOOD FOR THE SOCIETY AFTER SEEING THE REAL VIEWS OF IT. TO ELABORATE, WHEN STUDENTS ARE TAKE OUT ON SOME MEDICAL CAMPS, PRORGRAMM LIKE TREE PLABNTING ETC, WILL MAKE THEM AWARE OF THE TODAY'S CONCERN FOR NATURE AS WELL AS ANIMALS AND INDIVIDUALS. THIS IS HOW THEY DEVELOP A CURIOSITY TO ASSET THEM IN ANYWAYS THEY CAN. FOR AN EXAMPLE, SOCIALERVICE DEPARTMENT OF AN INDIA CONDUCTED A VARIOUS SURVEY ON PEOPLE WHO TOOK PART IN SOME OF THE VPUNTEERING WORKS DURING THIR STUDIES AND THAT SHOWS REVEALS THAT MOST OF ALL THAT PUPIL ARE CURRENTLY IN THE FIELD WHERE THEY CAN GIVE THEIR SOME CONTIBUTION TOWARDS THE COMMUNITY. THIS IS DUE TO THE COMMUNITY SERVICIES THEY DID IN THE HIGH SCHOOL INFLUENCE THEM TO CHOOSE THE STREAM. HOWEVER, THERE ARE ONE OR TWO DISADVANTAGE OF MAKING PUBLIC SERVICE MANDATORY LIKE, STUDENT MIGHT BECOME OUT FOCUS FROM THEIR ACTUAL STUDY BY DOING IT. TO ILLUSTARTE, SOME WEAK STUDENT MAY BECOME DEPRESSED AFTER FACING THE PEOPLE'S SITUATIO AND THEY START IMAGINE THEIR OWN LIFE INSTEAD OF THE FOLK'S PLACE. AS A RESULT THEY MIGHT END UP LEAVE THE COURSE. BUT THIS WILL HAPPENS IN THE MARELY CASES. SO THAT IS WHY AS FAR AS I CAN SEE, IT DOES NOT AFFCET THE STUDENTS IN ANYWAY. TO SUM UP, OVERALL IT IS PROOVEN AS BENEFICIAS FOR THE ONS-SELF, NATURE AND NATION AS WELL. AS THIS APPROACH WILL INCREASE THEY KNOWLEDGE AND GIVE THEM SATISFACTION AFTER SOME PUBLICE SERVICES.