Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that selection of clothes reveals the culture and personality of an individual to a huge extent. Clothes are the representation of a person's character and relation to the environment. I strongly agree with this topic and this essay will discuss any relevant agreements with examples. First of all, it is the reality that clothes choice depends on the ones belonging and attachment. I mean to say that if a person following some religion, then one must wear according to that attachment. For example, people from different countries wear different clothes according to their country tradition. As a result, it depicts the belonging to a unique characteristic. Secondly, clothes also illustrate the class of a person in term of money. To be more precise, rich people used to wear costly, stylish and branded clothes. For instance, an employee of in a local company cannot buy classy clothes due their high prices. So, clothes are the mirror of the person's class. However, it is not always true because sometimes people tend to imitate another. Moreover, individuals try to follow their favourite actor or actress. The peoples want to look like their favourit something regarded with special favor or liking favourite star. This is how, peoples are not expressing their own character. In conclusion, it is true that individual personality has a great influence on their choice. I agree that clothing really contribute to the mindset of a person. It is recommended that people tend to improve their personality according to their own thinking, not to copy others.