Question: many people believe that zoos should be closed because it is cruel to keep animals locked up. Moreover, zoos do not have positive roles to play in society. Discuss

Most people think Zoological centres should be put-out an out resulting from a fielding play (not a strikeout) putout of service because it is hostile to cage-up animals, more so, these zoos have no beneficial impact on the society. In reality, it is morally wrong to put animals under confinement. Animals have their own rights as well as freedom to move about as long as they do not pose a threat to humans. Therefore, if humans cannot permit such free movement, then, these animals should be left in the wild where they can roam freely. Rather than keep them in confinement for the amusement of humans. For instance, most zoos routinely permit their animals to bask in sunlight for a short period of time So, zoos should be closed because they deprive animals of roaming in the wild, which is known to be their natural environment. Furthermore, zoos do not offer any advantage to the society. In fact, it paints a picture that animals can be maltreated as long as they are in captivity. Therefore, people think it is generally acceptable to abuse animals. This is one of the major reasons why humans engage in vile hobbies such as game hunting, or setting two animals to fight each other, while they watch with pleasure. In essence, zoos should be shut-down termination of operations shutdown as they have no potential benefits to the people. In conclusion, as much as zoos serve as a source of amusement to humans, it should be closed because it prevents animals from roaming in their natural environment, more so, it empowers people to abuse animals whether the domestic ones or a unit of surface area equal to 100 square meters are the ones in the zoo or the one found in the wild.