Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

IT IS ARGUED BY SOME THAT THE CIRCULATION OF OVERSEES FILMS AND TV SHOWS IS BETTER FOR A NATION THAN LOCAL MANUFACTURING, DUE TO ITS VAST EDUCATIONAL GUIDELINES WHICH SERVES AS AN EYE OPENER FOR MANY LEADING THEM IN THE PROPER PATH PROFESSIONALLY. ON ONE HAND, OWING TO THE FACT THAT MANY UNDER DEVELOPED COUNTRIES HAVE NO IDEA OF WHAT IS GOING ON AROUND THEM, I AM OF THE OPINION THAT PATRONISING FOREIGN MOVIE INDUSTRY WOULD BE OF OPTIMUM HELP TO ENLIGTHEN AND EMPOWER THE PEOPLE IN THEIR JOURNEY TO MAKE WHOLESOME CHOICES. THEREBY, CREATING HOPE FOR A BETTER FUTURE. THERE IS A THING CALLED CONSTRUCTIVE DOCUSERIES WHICH INCLUDES POSSIBLE CAREER PATHS PEOPLE SHOULD FOLLOW TO ATTAIN THEIR FULL POTENTIALS. IT DIFFERS FROM ONE SECTOR TO ANOTHER, AND IS TAUGHT BY EXPERTS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE FIELDS. IT INVOLVES THEM TELLING THEIR STORIES AND POSSIBLE MISTAKES HUMANS MAKE CHOOSING A COURSE. ONE PARTICULARLY GOOD EXAMPLE IS THE CASE OF DOCTOR CHEUNG, WHO STARTED OFF AS A NURSE IN AN ENORMOUS FACILITY, HE WAS ALWAYS INVOLVED IN MAJOR SURGERIES PASSING APPARATUS TO THE SURGEON AS A SRUB NURSE, DURING PROCEDURES HE FOUND HIMSELF HELPING THE DOCTORS MAKE GOOD CRUCIAL CHOICES AND WITH TIME HIS COLLEAGUES STARTED BECKONING TO HIM FOR PROFESSIONAL ASSISTANCE. HOWEVER, HE DECIDED TO GO TO MEDICAL SCHOOL AND ACED HIS WAY THROUGH IT, PRESENTLY DR CHEUNG ADVICES YOUNG ONES NOT TO WASTE THEIR TIME LIKE HE DID, BY TEACHING THEM THE SIGNS TO NOTE FOR, ESPECIALLY WHEN THE PASSION IS EVIDENT. ON THE OTHER HAND, DOMESTICALLY MADE MOVIES PROMOTES THE UNIQUENESS OF A PLACE, DUE TO THE FACT THAT EVERY CULTURE HAS ITS BELIEFS WHICH DIFFERS. IN MOST PLACES THERE IS A FEAR OF THEIR VALUES GOING EXTINCT, SO THE WAY TO KEEP THEIR WAY OF LIFE RELEVANT IS BY ADVOCATING THE DISTRIBUTION OF THEIR PRODUCTIONS. VIDEOS TEACHES THE YOUNGER GENERATION THE IMPORTANCE OF THE THEIR FESTIVALS, MUSICS, FOOD, AND DRESSING. MOST IMPORTANTLY, THE AFFOREMENTIONED GOODS ARE AFFORDABLE AND MORE EASILY ACCESIBLE BY EVERYONE, MEETING PEOPLES NEEDS WITHOUT THE FINANCIAL STRESS OF PAYING IMPORTATAION TAXES AND SHIPPING FEES. TO CONCLUDE, WHILST SOME SUPPORT THE IMPORTATION OF FOREIGN COMMODITIES, OTHERS PREFER THE USE OF LOCALLY MADE ONES DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT PRESERVES THEIR SOCIETY IN MANY WAYS AND IT'S ECONOMICAL GAINS CAN NEVER BE OVER EMPHASIZED.