Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching t.v. why do they do this? do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, individuals tend to imitate their prominent celebrities, such as Bollywood stars, Hollywood actors, artists, etc. They often do this through the help of social media and other platforms. This essay will provide reasons why people do this and the negative consequences of imitating them. First of all, the youth of today copies various important figures to achieve success like them. These ordinary people take them as their role models and by doing this, they often follow their footsteps. By keeping themselves updated through social media, such as Facebook and Instagram, etc., the ordinary folk tries to imitate each and every aspect of their lavish lifestyle. For instance, the impact of Bollywood celebrities like Salman khan on a youngster's life is undoubtedly huge. Teenagers often take a shot a the luck by commuting to Mumbai and giving auditions, which they believe would make them successful like him. The other reason is the profound love towards the famous stars. There is no doubt in the fact that a celebrity does everything from his end to get a massive fan following and also making sure that their fans get what they pay for. This develops a tremendous admiration towards them. Apart from the reasons stated above, there will be negative impacts on an ordinary person when he imitates a significant personality. We know that the actors in the movies often indulge in drugs, cigarette smoking, gambling, etc., which instills a detrimental effect on the teenagers. Then, they, to develop an addiction in such life threatening habits. In conclusion, it is evident that the generation of today copies various prominent personalities. To achieve something successful like them and their affection are the reasons for doing this. Also, it might have serious ramifications on certain individuals.