Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, Some advertisement implements unethical and improper methods to promote products and increase profits. In my opinion I strongly agree with this view and In this essay we will look into some of the methods organization follow in detail. Falsely boosted product advantages to make people believe they are superior. Marketing improperly promote products as having huge advantages compared to the competitor product without proper backing with facts. For instance, to increase sales, the product advantages are significantly boosted than the actual advantage. One clear example is flavoured water, Which is increasing promoted as a better alternative to regular water. In fact, research has shown that they do not achieve any significant health benefits compared to regular water. Companies regularly fund scientific research that results in a favourable outcome for their products. In fact, there are situations where companies did not publish the result of the research since the outcome was not in their favour. For example, The research on the health benefits of cocoa in chocolates. Though cocoa has some benefits the quantity that needs to be consumed to achieve the benefits is significantly larger than few grams which is available in chocolate. However, chocolate manufactures forecast the benefits to be huge and down play the quantity required to achieve it and other unhealthy ingredients in their product. In conclusion, I strongly believe that there are some advertisements that uses immoral and unacceptable tactics in current societies. This is done mainly to boost the sales and profit margin of the company without considering the impact on the general population. In future government should have stricter guidelines and rules to curb false advertisements and impose stricter penalties.