Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

No doubt, music plays an indispensable role in people’s life. It is not only a valuable profit for the economy of a country, but also makes the life more colourful. Some people think that the way of connecting many people from different aspects such as cultures, ages, nationalities together with music is an accurate way. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view by many reasons discussed in this essay. First of all, music would tackle the barrier of language in other countries. People from all over the world may enjoy the melody of songs they like regardless of the language. That is the reason a musical group named Black Pink comes from Korea has the song “Kill this love” ranked the first place not only in Korea but also in Vietnam, United States and United Kingdom. Simultaneously, when people have the same hobby about the types of song such as pop music, rap that helps them understand each other and become more friendly through the transmission of music. Therefore, people might grow closer without distinction of language. Furthermore, through many songs performed by famous singers from different countries, the traditional cultures of each one would present to other people. For example, the song named “ This is America” presented by rapper Childish Gambino, people would understand more about the life of black people in the United States and the gun violence there. They also know more about the culture of Vietnam and how Vietnamese people like which are represented in the song “Hello Vietnam”. Thus, when people from all over the world understands the culture of each country, they really get more intimately together. Moreover, the older people could take on the characteristics of young ones and vice versa, parents and children would share more things together. In conclusion, besides the many benefits tune brings to people’s soul, it is a precise way of linking people of different cultures and ages together.