Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every individual has different satisfaction levels about his current circumstances. Some people find themselves relieved and unhesitant to accept terrible results while others strongly advocate the best attempts in order not to surrender such awful things. In the scope of this essay, merits of both views will be thoroughly discussed. On the one hand, stable income and true happiness are attributable to putting up with the bad situation. There is a fact that a number of freshly graduated students cannot find a job that matches their university major, hence many of them have to do unexpected underpaid works and might be even bullied at work. Nonetheless, the objective of getting a constant salary to pay bills encourages them to maintain such dismaying jobs. Furthermore, a modest family that have full of its members with humble financial ability is definitely happier than a wealthy one that has one of its members in jail due to the illegal efforts to make money. On the other hand, best efforts to overcome current disappointing conditions would be rewarded with greater career success together. Take Cristiano Ronaldo for example, he was born in a poor family which could not afford to raise him to become a professional footballer regardless of his extraordinary talent. However, only by taking some part-time jobs since he was a teenager, could he have got enough money to enter a Portugal professional football training school. In conclusion, people will achieve both physical and mental benefits by either accepting or refusing unsatisfactory living and working conditions. I do believe that all people would like better lives with no financial deficiency as long as they always manage to advance them legitimately.