Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The army, the navy and the air force are one of the most important parts of any country and a lot of people believe that women should be allowed to serve just like men. This essay completely agrees with the proposition because not only are women emotionally stronger than men, but, they are also better at multitasking. Firstly, women are emotionally stronger than men. It has been observed through research that women are stronger emotionally and this is primarily drawn from the fact that in a family, a woman normally handles emotional situations better than the man of the family. For example, at the time of a daughter's marriage, a woman is able to provide emotional support not only to the daughter but also to her family. Since the defence forces have to work in an emotionally challenging environment such as places with extreme weather, etc. Hence, women would naturally perform better than men. Secondly, women are better at multitasking than men. It has been scientifically proven that women are better than men at multitasking since a woman has to perform multiple tasks during the day while handling her family. For example, a working mother has to get up early to look after the good of the entire family, make sure the house is cleaned before she leaves for work, wash all the clothes, etc. This results in women being able to multitask with ease. Since the defence forces require their officers to multitask, which means reading maps regarding the enemy positions, convey the orders to the on ground teams, strategies the offence, etc. Hence, women will be a good asset for the defence forces. To conclude, women are not only better at multitasking, but also are emotionally stronger than men. Since these 2 qualities are really helpful for someone in the defence forces, hence, I completely agree that women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force.