In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is an undeniable fact that the need of homes is multiplying day by day and the percentage of people searching for vacant lands to build houses is also rising at an alarming rate. The open lands are gradually diminishing in the cities, and the only option left for the majority of the population is the countryside. While some people believe that areas in the villages must be untouched and protected, I strongly opine that people should start living in the rural localities. First of all, people should realize that building their homes in villages will not only help in the development of their locality, but also brings peace to them. Moreover, houses can be constructed spaciously and at a cheaper price than compared to that of cities. To exemplify, instead of planning for a congested home in a city, I would prefer a villa in the backwoods, which gives me a greater sense of satisfaction in life. Secondly, citizens should be aware of the fact that provinces are called as the backbone of the country. Although, youth is moving from towns to metros for employment and business opportunities, they must have the intention to invest their earnings in their home town and thus contribute to the rural evolution. To illustrate from my personal experience, one of my friends who works for a corporate company, has built his 3 bedroom dwelling in a spacious layout in the farmland and enjoying a quality life and also contributing to the progress by paying taxes to the local authorities. However, some people argue that buying an apartment in advanced cities is always a better option for various reasons and constructing new homes must be prevented and also debate that the cow country must be protected. To conclude, I fervently believe, and reiterate that, people should start looking at the countryside options to construct their residences rather than competing to have one within the city limits, as there is a much scope for progression in the rural locality these days.