Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that earning a university degree is the best possible way to get employed, however, others believe that hands-on experience and acquiring soft skills is vital. In my opinion, I considered that tertiary education ensures a successful career which expands over time. On the one hand, some individuals believe that higher education is crucial for a successful career and I agree. In other words, many employers prefer the candidates who have the required qualifications, such individuals have essential knowledge regarding their job duties and are proficient in their respective fields. Also, university education guarantees a bright career owing to the opportunities of promotion due to the necessary academic distinctions one possess, in the long run. For instance, Facebook, CNN and a plethora of top-notch organisations recruit individuals who have degrees from universities. Thus, to secure a position, one must have mandatory education from a renowned university. On the other hand, some people are inclined to believe that practical knowledge is imperative to get hired. They think that instead of studying for multiple years in universities, which cost an arm and leg in many countries, therefore, individuals ought to get practical training and develop skills in various fields. Consequently, they can get a job offer from many companies quickly owing to employers are perpetually looking for experienced candidates, and they do not require training which is also expensive for many employers. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I consider that graduating from universities is an effective way to look for opportunities in the market as an employer's requirement.