Young people have been gradually far away from reading stories since they have access to a huge range of stories online in the form of video games or movies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Young people have been gradually far away from reading stories since they have access to a huge range of stories online in the form of video games or movies. As a result, it seems teenagers and those in their early twenties are less likely to read. This essay will suggest two ways to encourage youngsters to be more interested in reading stories. To begin with, it’s important to address the kinds of things young people are interested in. Although some people will read regular stories about animals or adventures, they do not appeal to all due to the fact that topics chosen for a wide audience. Offering stories on a wide range of topics that are more of interest to youngsters is likely to result in more of these people reading them and increase the chance readers return to enjoy it. As a consequence, we can effectively encourage young people to read more stories. In addition, a change in length and divide the stories into chapters or episodes will help to persuade more youngsters to follow. This solution will create suspense for the reader, which attracts lots of attention without taking up too much of their time. Recent research shows that 60% of readers love series stories than normal ones. In conclusion, creating interactive stories and dividing stories into episodes may encourage more young people to read stories rather than watch them in films or on TV. I would suggest that interactive stories are likely to have the biggest impact as readers can participate and not just consume the story.