These days people in some country are living in a "throw-away" society which mean people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what are its problems? What could be done to address this issue?

Individuals in a few places do not value materials, as they discard them after the first use. There are several causes to this attitude due to the one time use phenomenon. The environment then faces these problems, but the issue can be addressed by finding alternatives. Unlike days of old, man does not value goods for a lifetime. The older generations would safeguard certain valuables, but that is not the case with the current generation. People are more inclined to use an item such as a spoon, container, or bottle, which can be thrown away without any thought. For instance, house-warming parties have cups, plates, and spoons that are purely for one time use. This also eases the trouble to wash the dishes once the fun is over. The ease of buying goods that can be used, and thrown away is increasingly popular among all strata of society. Since mankind prefers single use items, plastic came to the rescue. The problem with material for storage is, that they need to be kept carefully unlike the ones that can be used roughly for everyday basis. However, these short-term solutions have long-term problems, and the most affected is the environment. Waste disposal of non-reusable items also takes years to decompose thereby causing harm to the soil. Animals, and birds that feed on waste dumped in the oceans, or garbage disposals are either choked to death, or suffer from various problems. Nevertheless, these issues have now come to the attention of the government, and the public at large. Several methods of using biodegradable products are being encouraged. Furthermore the state closely monitors the waste disposal treatment. To conclude, although there are several benefits to man one must consider the damage to the environment at large.