Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages is a part of Cultural growth. However, as the years go by, different languages are going into extinction. Some people believe with fewer languages spoken, life will be better. I disagree with this notion. I believe languages need to be preserved so that children know heritage, and also for cultural influence. To Begin with, it is important that languages do not die out. A child needs to be able to identify with his or her cultural background, they need to understand where they are coming from, how their elders lived and survived in the past, and in order to achieve that, languages need to be taught. Also, through this they can converse intimately about personal matters with their families and clan. Languages will also encourage communal growth and continuity of heritage for over years. Another point to consider is that, languages need be preserved for cultural influence. This means that people can become interested in others culture through their language. For example, singing music in a particular language can be appealing and fascinating to people, this can compel people to want to learn about a particular culture and their way of life. In this way, cultural heritage can be shared and learnt. In addition, the diversity in language is what makes the world, a beautiful place. Therefore, when people have different spoken words, the globe becomes less boring. In conclusion, although it is believed that life will be easier with fewer languages. I am of the opinion that more languages are important for cultural continuity and influence.