Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Many companies discover that new employees often have fewer personal abilities such as the cooperation skills. This essay will discuss the main two causes and possible solutions to conquer the problem. New applicants generally have lack of basic skills due to the education standard and zero experience in the work field. Unfortunately, many universities rarely addressing interpersonal skills, as they find it irrelevant to be taught within the curriculum. Additionally, new employees frequently have no prior job experience, which result in the difficulties to cooperate with new peers and managers. According to 'The Economist', 85% corporations often hire new candidates with a prior internship or casual jobs, in order to avoid the interpersonal difficulties. Therefore, lack of basic abilities are the results from the education standard to address this issue, and zero job experience for new candidates. On the other hand, this issue can be conquered by providing a workshop at the universities and additional training within the organisations. As skills are generally acquired through education, extra curriculum to address necessary skills should be provided for new graduates or applicants to learn, before entering the work field. Furthermore, organisations should be encouraged to allow the necessary training to be held for the new candidates. For instance, many technology companies in Australia often provide an extra session after work to train their employees to improve their weaknesses. Hence, this issue mainly can be resolved if both the universities and organisation work together to provide a workshop and training for the new people. In conclusion, although new applicants often have lack of basic abilities, this can be conquered by improving the university's curriculum and providing workshop within the company.