Some Parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Although many parents are buying numerous toys for their children for playing with seems adorable, this trend seems to have several drawbacks and benefits. On the one hand, there are a few demerits, firstly, when children have many toys, they lose interest in older toys and break them, thus it is a waste of money in buying new ones until older is broken. For instance, it has been witnessed especially in rich and middle class families, parents buying new toys out of love for their children, end up giving away in charity. Secondly, after fulfilling demands of a child can spoil them, while growing, they learn to ask for unnecessary things and if not provided, parents have to face serious consequences. Such as, crying loudly and crawling on the streets, which creates embarrassments for parents. Finally, while children are always engaged in playing, mostly study is ignored, and continuity in lack of studies can make a child academically weak. On the other hand, there are merits of buying playthings to begin with, simply playing with toys, the child's creativity and imagination develop in real life. For example, building blocks play improves child ’s imagination from constructing houses, bridge, and garden to museums. Additionally, the child is further indulged in the play, which helps them to invite more friends, hence learn from each other. Like, children play teacher and students or Doctor and patient game, thus real life characters are played and they learn a lot from such experiences. Moreover, from the childhood, their dreams an enthusiastic future goal. For Instance, while playing with aeroplane, the child wishes to be a pilot one day, this way it helps to shape their prospects. In conclusion, buying plentiful toys have both drawbacks and benefits, if not dealt with proper guidance or keeping certain goals in view; parents can make or spoil children unknowingly.