It is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, mobile phones have become very popular and easily available throughout the world. This has become a part of our everyday life.Most of the students from across the globe have access to smartphones and they have been using these electronic devices not only for educational purposes but also for personal uses. However, I believe, that mobile phones should not be allowed in classrooms, especially in primary level because it distracts the student's mind and also affect the effective interaction. One of the main reasons for not allowing mobile phones during classes is that, it distracts the students' concentration and also creates chaos in class. This causes disruption and they are found cheating on tests, taking inappropriate photographs and playing mobile games. Rather than paying attention to teachers, they are spending more time on mobile phones. As a result, they don’t understand what the topic is about, obtains poor grades in exams. For instance, during my final year of undergraduate studies, there was a good student in my batch, who failed in his favourite subject because of mobile chatting during the lecture times.So to prevent distractions caused by mobile phones, these kinds of electronic devices should be kept out of the classroom and also some rules should be followed. Another reason is a disturbance in lecture, discussion between teacher and students. Although they can browse various sites using mobile data or Wi-Fi to get the information discussed in the classroom, but they might miss the main important points and valuable advice, discussed by their teacher. In addition, they might waste too much time visiting the non-authentic sites. For instance, there are also many personal blogs and websites where the student cannot get a relevant understanding of the topic. To sum up, despite having a few pros of using the mobile devices in classrooms, they must not be allowed to use their cell phones so that in the future this can help them in achieving better results and build bright career. Furthermore, this also maintains a better learning and teaching environment for both the students and teachers.