More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Private car owners are increasing dramatically, because four wheelers provide humans round the clock mobility, flexibility and comforts. In spite of its various benefits, an easy availability of car loans is also responsible in an increasing number of cars. However, it has several detrimental effects on the environment as well as the life style of people. This essay is an attempt to illustrate issues, causing by this new trend and provides some possible solutions. First and foremost, a number of cars, certainly causes the traffic congestion on roads, which increases the chances of accidents and in severe cases, the injured ones may lose their lives. Secondly, it is a well known fact that, we are running out of the non-renewable resources, such as fuels. If this continues, our posterity may not be able to use the precious resources. Thirdly, an increased emission of fumes by cars, adds harmful gases, such as the Carbon Dioxide into the atmosphere and pollute the environment heavily. And by inhaling such polluted air, humans may suffer from several deceases related to respiratory systems. So, controlling these harmful effects, becomes mandatory now. Increasing fuel prices, is the most effective solution. The skyrocketing in prices makes the nosedive in the number of cars on the roads. Subsequently, it is also beneficial to save fuel. Another solution is, there must be a stringent guidelines to limit the number of cars in the nation. For example, in Singapore, the maximum limit of cars, allowed in the nation annually, is fifty thousands only. So that, it can reduce the traffic on the roads and save the environment as well. To conclude, an enormous number of increasing use of four wheelers can only do more harm than good. So, it is the responsibility of both, people and an authority, to take it seriously and try to reduce the use of private cars.