Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times in most people’s life others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is thought by some individuals that the most excited moment in life is the adolescent age, while some believe that adulthood gives more happiness not minding the huge obligation attached to it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and state clearly my opinion. There are several reasons why some people believe that the teen years is the happiest stage. Firstly, they have freedom and less responsibility, which will allow them to make friends, engage in various social activities and as well have time to practice a lot of skills and talents. For example, most teenagers now have mobile phones and has access to the internet where they view what ever that is in vogue. As a result of this, their freedom is being used to achieve numerous things that will add to their lives. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that maturity has anything to do in our lives. Expanding of interest this increases their skills, both psychological and physical thereby build self confidence and self belief to pursue their career. Also, they live an independent life, by being able to cater for themselves, plan their ways on how to progress in what they do, they know how to get involved in a relationship that will benefit them, and can be able to make decisions. In conclusion, while some people believe that happiness is more during young age because of the freedom they have. I believe that adult years have a whole lot to make them have a happy living and enjoy their adolescent period.