Both the poor and the rich find accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

A university education is important because it equips you with the skills and knowledge required to succeed at certain types of jobs. However, admission into the university can prove difficult for both the poor and the rich. To begin with, you need to meet the requirements for your course of interest and this can vary depending on the school of choice. Despite meeting the requirements, admission is not guaranteed as there are other factors that go into the decision making process. For instance, community service, volunteering or sports activities you were involved in at high school. The fate of a prospective student seeking admission usually lies in the hands of the admissions committee who do not know your financial status which rules out favoritism an inclination to favor some person or group favouritism. There are also private and government funded scholarships available to prospective students who need help funding their university education. All in all, studying hard, getting good grades and also participating in extracurricular activities should be the aim of every student rather than depend on their wealth to make accessibility to university any easier.