Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

Nowadays, most people prefer to watch suspense and thriller crime films or TV series, as it gives them a thrilling experience. I think that there are various reasons behind the increasing interest in watching these kinds of films. However, watching too much crime scenes, can adversely affect the human's mind. This essay is an attempt to explain the reasons of interest in crime movies and effects on the society. To begin with, as learning is the best teacher, learning from others experiences, save people from being victims of criminal activities. People can make themselves aware of their surroundings, by watching crime movies. Additionally, most of the crime TV series are based on the real incidents, therefore, people like to watch these series, to keep themselves updated by the latest way of crimes. Furthermore, the viewers are allured by directors by adding a special kind of audio and visual effects in crime scenes, which make the scene more interesting. However, it has many negative impacts on the human mind. By watching crimes constantly, people start doubting to others, which can be a reason to break the relationship. For instance, a survey, carried out by the crime branch, has revealed that, seventy percent of divorces, occur because of the doubting nature of their partners. Moreover, people feel unsafe everywhere, by imagining the crime scenes as shown on the TV. Though, there are some positive impacts too, such as people could be able to take some preventive measures in their routine life to combat crime acts. To conclude, it is good to learn from other's mistakes by watching such shows, but, we must avoid watching it continuously.