some people think that the development of technology help to decrease crime and other people think that would encourage crime to discuss both views and give your opinion

TECHNOLOGY PLAYS AN ESSENTIAL ROLE IN EVERYBODY'S DAILY LIFE. MANY PEOPLE ARGUE THAT LOW-BREAKERS RATE DIMINISHED DUT THE ENHANCEMENT IN THE TECHNOLOGY. WHEREAS, OTHER SAYS THAT IT INSPIRED THE PEOPLE TO ATTEMPT OFFENSE. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS HOW TECHNOLGY REVOLUTION CONTRIBUTING TO INCREASE AND DECREASE OFFENSE AND SECONDLY, STATE THE OPINION IN THE FEVOR OF LOWERING THE CRIME RATE INSTEAD OF RISING. ON THE ONE HAND, TECHNOLOGY PROVIDES A SOCIAL SECURITY BY INSTALLING THE VIDEO SURVEILLANCE SYSTEM LIKE SPY CAMERAS ON PUBLIC PLACES AND OFFICES. THIS FACILITY ALLOWS PUBLC AUTHORITIES TO OPERATE FROM ANYWHERE AND TIME. AS A RESULT, THIS CREATES A FEAR OF BEING CAUGHT IN THE GENERAL PUBLIC. HENCE, LESS INDIVIDUAL TRIES TO ATTEMPT THE OFFENCE. FOR INSTANCE, POLICE, DEPARTMENT OF UK DID A SURVEY IN 2016 AND FOUND THAT AFTER INSTALLING SPY CAMERAS ON THE STREETS, THERE IS A 80% FALL IN THE NUMBER OF OFFENDERS. AS THEY ARE NOT GETTING A CHANCE TO DO SO. THUS, THE NEWER TECHNIQUES ARE USEFULL IN SOME FIELD. ON THE OTHER HAND, MANY FOLKS FOUND TECHNOLOGY AS A MAJOR WEAPON TO SUCH CRIME LIKE CYBERCRIME. BECAUSE, IN THIS CRIME, FELON USES AHIGH SPEED INTERNET, INCLUDING COMPUTER DEVICES, WHICH THEY CAN USE FROM ANYPLACE AND TIME WITHOUT BEING OBSERVED BY AUTHORITIES. FOR EXAMPLE, LAST YEAR, CRIMINAL REPORT SHOWS THAT CYBERCRIME RATES HAVE INCREASED FROM 50% TO 80%. ALSO PREDICTS THAT THIS RATIO MIGHT INCREASE FURTHER DURING UPCOMING YEARS. THEREFOR, THIS FACILITY MAY ENCOARAGE PEOPLE TO COMMIT UNLAWFUL ACTIVITY. IN CONCLUSION, TECHNOLOGY INDEED PROVIDES EASY AND CONVENIENT LIFE TO INDIVIDUALS AND THAT TOO IN VAST AMOUNT. SO, IF ONE USES THE TECHNOLOGY CAREFULLY AND WISELY THEN THIS DIMERITS CAN BE NEGOTIATED.