Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Technological developments have changed the nature of writing. While a number of people believe that learning to write by hand is not essential anymore, others think that handwriting skill still is significant. As well as giving my opinion, this essay will discuss these views and show why writing by hand is still greatly important, and why it is not a necessity to be learned by people. On the one hand, there are a growing number of people who hold the opinion that handwriting skill has become unnecessary over the recent years. The main reason is that technological developments such as computer, smartphone and photography have provided people easier with taking notes. For example, people prefer typing notes on the keyboard over writing by hand and they can save their time and energy. Therefore, a number of people believe that handwriting skill lost its own importance. On the other hand, handwriting skill plays an important role in our lives, according to some. The main reason behind this idea is that they think that handwriting have a positive impact on individuals. For example, a group of scientists from Bilkent University, emphasized the importance of handwriting last year, and one of the greatest benefits of writing by hand is that it is one of the most effective learning methods. In other words, it keeps the brain active while writing and sharpen the brain and help people learn. Even better, if handwriting can help people’s brain keep active, it can prevent people from dementia and Alzheimer’s disease in the future. Thus, handwriting still possesses a great importance. In conclusion, technological advances have changed the way people wrote. This essay clearly has discussed why handwriting skills are ultimately important, and why these skills are not necessary to learn. In my opinion, handwriting, even today, has a greater importance among people because it helps people sharpen their brain, learn effectively and comes with its health benefits.