Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climate. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is often believed by some people that the summer lifestyle is better compared to the cold winter life. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages in both the lifestyle's. I think that cold climate is good and pleasant to live. Firstly, In summers people do not need to wear huge clothes as it is hot. I mean that the temperature on a typical summer day is higher than 27 degree Celsius. Hence it is an ideal season for light clothing, moreover, people can enjoy going to a pool or a nearby beach to get relaxed. For Example, In India, children often get summer break from their studies to enjoy and explore more. Additionally, In hot climates there is chance of enjoying cold desserts and soft drinks, which are mostly liked by everyone. This is why some people like hot climates as it give more space for enjoyment. Turning on to the other side of the argument, lifestyle in cold countries has been advanced yet uncomfortable. In other words, people living in a cold climate have to be in their homes for much of the time as there is a chance of cold injuries like fever and cold. In contrast, Unlike hot seasons there is no water problem. What I mean by this is that in summer months due to an increase in the temperature, ground water gets dried, resulting in a water crisis. For Instance, South Asian countries often lack water sources for agriculture and drinking, which is causing food shortages. In addition to this in the cold months people can enjoy any kind of food as there is no problem of dehydration. People can also enjoy winter sports during this season. It is all the above reasons why people like winter months. To sum up, although summer season provides some enjoyment, I always like the lifestyle of cold climate as they possess more benefits like the conditions for winter sports and lessen the risk of water scarcity.