IN SOME COUNTRIES AN INCREASING NUMBER OF PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING FROM HEALTH PROBLEMS AS A RESULT OF EATING TOO MUCH FAST FOOD. IT IS THEREFORE NECESSARY FOR GOVERNMENTS TO IMPOSE A HIGHER TAX ON THIS KIND OF FOOD. TO WHAT AN EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In this day and age, it is seen that there is an increasing trend consuming fast food. Most of the people are suffering from fitness issues due to excessive intake of junk meal. From my point of view, governments have to implement a higher tax on ready made items which will result snacks out budget of the people. Initially, folks are engaged in their jobs and have less time for cooking a healthier meal. So, they feel the easiness for buying convenience meals as an effect of people are suffering from different strength issues such as obesity, cardiac as well blood pressure which can be reduced by penalized duties from governments. For instance, a recent research has shown that individuals of the United Kingdom are enduring from the problem of obesity the most due to greater tax they can not buy canned things. On the contrary, high prices of snacks will not diminish the number of individuals completely who experience health problems. Governments should organize seminars, campaigns and workshops to educate folks about the drawbacks of unhealthy components which are extremely harmful to the human body. To exemplify, hydrogenated oils are excessively used which heighten the cholesterol and host the other health problem. Individuals have no knowledge about these chemicals which are used in ready made items. To sum up, I believe that greater duties in all types of convenience meals will reduce their import and export, which will have a huge impact upon their consumption and individuals to have less experienced health issues.