Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common impression that an occupation brings both a salary for living and the development of social bonding among colleagues, while some are of the opinion that people should widen their companionship in society with others outside of the workplace. In my perspective, even though some benefits of both views can be plainly seen, I would utterly concur with the latter one. On the one hand, some of the considerable reasons why a job brings an ideal salary and a social life are depicted. In the first place, social connections at the job can be fostered when colleagues have shared interests. For instance, individuals gain mutual understanding by increasing the duration of time working together and overcoming obstacles together, which results in a close-knit bond. In second place, wages are the priority of employees, which allows them to earn a living and have a reasonable quality of life. It is irrefutable that whenever a worker gets a raise or receives a salary, not only their mood at the workplace but also their performance improves. On the other hand, socializing outside of the industry might trigger positive effects as well. Thanks to personal relationships unrelated to work, people are capable of broadening their horizons in various areas. For instance, if a white-collar worker has regularly experienced a sedentary lifestyle and made friends with a doctor, advice for relieving back pain from his friend is highly beneficial. Additionally, it is better for employees to keep a certain distance from each other to maintain professionalism. There might be no reduction in productivity in case the working environment is not too friendly. In conclusion, while employees can obtain both wages and social companionship at the workplace, I personally believe relationships in society should be suitably built outside of work.