Some people think that the governments should increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is growing in today's society. Many people consider that the best way is the rising price of petrol by the government. I completely disagree with the idea and I believe that various other measures would be more constructive. Firstly, the government should invest to use renewable energy sources such as wind and solar rather than non-renewable sources It would be a better solution to reduce carbon dioxide emissions and global warming. For example, the United States has proved its efficiency in solar power by producing energy. This practice can help to clean the environment and improve energy production. Additionally, individuals could perform a significant position in making the environment more reliable. In other words, by not using immense amounts of plastic which is a dangerous contaminant of the soil. For example, consumers use and throw away plastic bags while shopping instead of applying paper and cloth bags. Natural bags much better methods to reduce environmental problems. In conclusion, there are other effective and efficient ways to solve pollution problems, rather than increasing the cost of petrol.