Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Tourism is a flourishing industry in many countries, which is considered as a major source of national income in some countries; the UAE, Thailanad, and India. This is because when a large number of tourist influx demand for better services which creates a large number of employment opportunities. Eventually, this not only does local businesses boost, but local industries also. Finally, if more and more international tourists attract towards a specific country, this encourages investment from multinational companies. Thus, it is clear that tourism and economy are closely related. However, others think that mass tourism may damage the local traditions and alters customs of the local community, this may have serious repercussion in a long run. Similarly, there are some holiday makers who behave irresponsibly towards the host county, resulting, damage of historical buildings and the surroundings of the structure In many countries, tourism is an individual business which benefits the rich rather than the economically deprived people. This means that income may not be utilized for the betterment of the locals.