Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for travelers.

In this contemporary era, myriads prefer to engage themselves in manifold kinds of excursions when compared to a decade ago. This essay will analyse thoroughly on the reason behind this concept and will advise the merits of travelling. At the outset, in this thriving economy, an individual's standard of living has exponentially increased and as a result, the disposable income paves way for one to engage in various leisure activities, one of which is sightseeing a variety of innumerable destinations. For example, in the year 2018 the amount of passengers that had travelled through "SriLankan Airlines" had dramatically increased by 50% compared to the former year. Furthermore, travelling helps masses to broaden their horizon of knowledge and deepen the understanding of the world, society, and different cultures. For instance, the university of Colombo led a survey on intelligence quotient levels of a person, and came to a conclusion that, many who had travelled to diverse locations had a much higher result than the others. Secondly, the obsession to travel is more predominant among the youth, as they are more free-minded than adults, and it is integral for such youngsters to view what the rest of the world has in store for them. In conclusion, as a person becomes affluent they prompt to invest more in various journeys away from their simplistic lifestyle. Further, travelling takes an individual's life experience to a whole new level by opening their eyes and heart to novel possibilities.