Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Because education plays an important role in the development of a nation, governments are responsible to support schooling, especially for children. While some opinions suggest that spending more on child pedagogy brings many drawbacks, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks when it comes to investment in education. On the one hand, despite high expenditures in education for kids, some countries have failed to increase the proficiency of children in the study such as math and reading. Meanwhile, statistics show that poor children who have to struggle for tuition fee perform better at school. It is perhaps that some children are neglected if they are provided free education. On the other hand, giving free access to school helps many children to study without any concern of financial burden. As a result, if children are well educated, they tend to secure better jobs and be able to contribute to the economic development of a nation. There are evident examples that citizens of developed countries who receive free education take account for well-paid jobs while people in developing or underdeveloped countries who are not educated properly have to take labor a social class comprising those who do manual labor or work for wages labour jobs at very low rate. Furthermore, if education is free, earning equality is also ensured which help reduce the gap between the poor and the rich in society. In conclusion, although education for children cost a lot of money and may result in unintended results such as neglect or less progress in the study, there are significant advantages of reducing the inequality in earning in the society and increasing economic development of a country if the governments support child education. Therefore, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.