In many countries there is a widening gap between the rich and the poor. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The gap between the rich and the poor has moved to the extreme ends over the last decade. The rich have continued to gain more money and grow richer while the poor have remained poor. It depicts the inequality in fund distribution between the rich and the poor. Unequal distribution of wealth is one of the common problems faced by developing nations. This can lead to poverty. For instance, fertile farmland.The wealth of this type is zero-sum.Economic disparity not only affects the lives of the people, but also hinders the overall economic development of a nation. If we look at the problems caused by this phenomenon, we will find a number of issues. One of the main problems caused by unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become inaccessible to the poor. Nowadays quality study has become very expensive. There is a list of schools and colleges which are very costly and not within the reach of poor people. Due to this, these people are not able to compete for high paying jobs and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage for them.The difference in the wages and salaries is the core reason for the growing gap between the rich and the poor. The job salaries are indomitable by the supply and demand in the commercial market. For instance, when the supply of labour is high and demand for working force is low, the wages for the few available job opportunities will be as well low. Another important issue is the expansion in crime rates. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft etc. Although these issues are critical, it is possible to find solutions. In fact, there are various instances where solutions have been provided by the government itself. First of all, several low-income groups cannot afford education. Thus, governments must expand learning and employment opportunities for poor and ensure every person in the country is educated at least until undergraduate, by allocating appropriate funds. Individuals and companies can also contribute some amount for this purpose from their personal income.It should provide scholarships, which will help people from the poor section afford a quality discipline and give them a fair chance to compete with rich people. In addition, authorities should encourage and endeavour entrepreneurship among underprivileged sects. For instance, it has introduced many schemes to empower the poor. Secondly, the employment awareness should be increased among the poor.The government can reserve some jobs for the poor to ensure their well-being. To sum up, the differences between the rich and the poor is widening and has created many problems like an expansion in crime rates. However, if the authority exercises enough political willpower, it is possible to solve these problems.