In some countries, parents want their children to focus on their studies only. Because of this, many young people do not get their first job until after college. In other countries, many children get their first part-time job while still in high school. Which approach do you think is better? Why?

Although today’s younger generation is altering their living style by opting job at a young age. In many nations, parents' emphasis on children to excel in their field, to secure their future. While in many countries, many students who is in higher secondary opt for work in their leisure time; however, I think the latter approach is ideal because it will teach them the importance of money and managing both personal and professional lives. First of all, when a higher secondary student chose to do part time work, they understand the value of money and learn its importance. Also, in many countries, school fees are extremely expensive and living expense as well, thereby doing job in pastimes will help them to pay dues and other school expenses. Consequently, they will gain new experience and explores real world which they will face after acquiring a degree and learn an abundance of practical knowledge, which helps them to hone their skills. Moreover, it will help them to be productive at work and enlighten their career in the future. Additionally, they will learn to manage personal and professional life, which would be most beneficial for them in future. In other words, managing work and personal life are difficult task for everyone in their future, for instance, many companies, urges employees to work overtime sometimes to complete work at given deadline, due to that they usually does not have time for their fiancé or for themselves. Consequently, their relationship affect the most because of lack of managing skills and therefore honing these skills at a young age would be best for them. In contrast, parents’ who emphasise their child to focus on their studies rather than doing work. After graduating, however, they obtain highly paid jobs in prestigious company and perform well in their job. But usually they lack in productivity, management and understanding which has adverse effects and it may affect their work life. In conclusion, gaining essential skills and techniques is one of the most significant thing for students; however, I think they should encourage to do part time job at an early age to enhance their practical knowledge and skills.