Watching television has positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree.

Television has played an important role in many children's lives and its viewing has been a favourite activity for many of them. Watching television station can be beneficial in many ways. This essay agrees and will discuss the development of a child's intelligence and awareness and also is a major source of an enjoyment To embark with, TV has a great benefit children as they get and connect about the physical happening in their modern faced society. This is an implication that when a child watches a significant program that is educational, informative and value promoted shows will increase their intellectual growth. For instance, a famous television show 'Bournvita Quiz Contest' telecasted by Discovery channel help children to improve brain power and an ability of reasoning. Another fortunate development is an elevation in awareness regarding different common social issues. Many television advertisements and shows raise voice against problems such a as deforestation of trees and wastage of water, which help future generations to stay active and alert. Thus, the idiot box is very favourable to solve multiple issues. Furthermore, television box is both an educator and entertainer for children. Many children watch television to enjoy and pursue their hobbies. Most common hobbies are singing and dancing and culinary activities, which are enhanced by watching different television programs for example, a famous singer has revealed that 25% of participants took part in the reality singing competition are inspired by watching singer on the television set and without any guidance. Hence, the TV set is a great platform young stars to explore their talents. In conclusion, I would like to reinstate that television aids in overall growth of the child's body and mind and give many opportunities to consider their hobbies as career