Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car

In our lives, we move from one place to another one for various reasons. While travelling, with developing the technology we are becoming dependent on vehicles, whether it is private car or public bus. Besides, owing to an automobile brings some drawbacks, it has benefits and that is why the number of the automobile owner is increasing every day. The main advantages of owing to a personal auto are it gives the freedom of travelling. The person can become flexible about the destination, timetable or routes where will go and also will not have to set the time, according to the schedule of public transportation, wait for hours, stop every station to arrive the location. Therefore, it ensures to travel comfortably in many ways. Moreover, a car-owner can take people who want to attend the journey with the goods on the contrary to public transport. In terms of benefits, sometimes personal car might be cheaper, more safety and more comfort. On the other hand, owing to a car has some disadvantages as well. First of all private automobiles requires the garage place and parking issues. Furthermore, it cannot carry many passengers at a time, even if occupy spaces in the street. As the number of autos is increasing on the road so does the traffic jam and also is the huge damage to human health and the environment. The more cars mean more air pollutions. Perhaps the major drawbacks of owing to an auto are more expensive for a person who could have easily available public transportation. For example the individual would have to travel alone by bus, the cost per person might be economical. To sum up, I think the private auto is a very useful vehicle that offers more advantages to its owner. However, the environmental issues as much as the expense of using cars should not be ignored if the public transportation system is accessible and efficient.