Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (such as the internet and television. )To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that students learn far more effectively from the traditional way of classroom study that involves teachers, rather than studying via the internet and television. I partly agree with the above opinion. I think other resources including the internet and television can be good supplemental sources of study for adult learners who are engaged in a higher level of education, although, in most cases, teachers play an important role in teaching fundamental knowledge and skills in a classroom. In recent years, a variety of online academic resources are available for free of charge for students all around the world. Likewise, many educational programs are offered on TV, targeting different age groups. These materials are beneficial for students who have the basic understanding of the topic as some online materials are inaccurate and unreliable. If students totally rely on the internet to learn science, for example, they may have trouble finding a website which is suitable to their level of understanding, and the website may include false information. For these reasons, online resources and educational programs on television can be possibly recommended for advanced level students who can judge the information and comprehend the content appropriately. Although websites and educational tv programs are beneficial for students to some extent, teachers continue to play a fundamental role in teaching. Teachers are qualified and trained in teaching; therefore, they have sophisticated academic knowledge and skills to teach in a classroom. However, teachers usually focus on providing basic concepts in a classroom because they teach to a group of students who have different levels of understanding. It would be beneficial for students if the teacher incorporates other sources, including e-learning tools and television in their study as it enhances students' understanding. In conclusion, the web-based learning and the use of educational programs in teaching supply extra sources to deepen students' knowledge, however, I believe that teachers take the basic role to teach new information at school as they are more trustworthy and reliable.