Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged to be used by some countries. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

In most countries in the world the main sources of power are oil, gas and coals. Nevertheless, few nations have encouraged to not to use fossil fuel instead they are promoting wind and solar energy. This essay agrees that it is a positive development because it will provide clean environment as well as it will minimize the hazardous impact on the ecosystem, followed by a reasoned conclusion. One of the first benefits of using alternative energy sources is that it provides pollution less environment. There is no side effect of using them to produce electricity. For example, Niagra Falls, it produced more than 1000 Mega watts of power, but there are no harmful side. Instead, it has become a tourist attraction and thousand of visitors can go to the designated area and see how it works. Moreover, this kind of production will provide a pollution free green ecosystem. On the negative sides of using too much fossil fuel is it increases the earth's surface temperature. Burning nonrenewable energy creates huge amounts of Carbondioxyed and it has a significant effect on Ozone depletion and high temperature. For example, Noth and south polar ice are melting at a rapid rate, which is the impact of it. Scientist from different countries have found that if the ice frosting melts like this rate, one- third of the land area of the world will go under water. However, this outcome is not appreciated by any countries. In conclusion, oil, gas and coal are the main sources of electricity in many countries but some developed countries are making awareness to people to use more solar panels at home and skyscrapers and windmill to run small and medium factories because of the devastating impact of fossil fuel. I firmly believe that, the benefits of using wind and solar power outweigh the negative development of the uses of oil and gas.