Some people believe that education success is based on good teachers and other believe that it depends on students attitude. Discuss both views.

It is believed by some people that teachers should be held accountable for pupil’s success in academics while others think that it entirely depends on children’s behaviour. Certainly, a good teacher makes study easy and enjoyable for children, however that does not mean that he or she alone can make the students successful. This essay will discuss how students’ attitude towards study also matters and the role of teachers in their success. A great instructor plays vital role in the moulding children's minds and making them successful. Some kids even listen to teachers more than their parents. It is the job of a teacher to make study a less tedious task and to convert every learning activity into an enjoyable one. To state an example, a survey which was conducted in India’s rural areas show that students who were taught by good teachers had above 80% marks in their secondary exams while others could barely pass. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why an educator alone cannot be responsible for failure or poor performance of any student. Several students do not pay any heed to mentors’ guidance or instructions so in such cases teacher feel helpless and cannot make them read forcefully. There have been some cases where either students got into depression or harmed themselves due to study pressure, thus scholars’ interest in the education also matters. In conclusion, I acknowledge the fact that teachers play a crucial role in making students successful, though it would be unwise to say that they should be considered responsible for the poor performance of the few.