In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In many cities, day by day the housing requirement is increasing rapidly due to the high rise of population. However, there is not enough space in major cities, and the outskirts are the only option available to build new homes. Nonetheless, many people are arguing that the countryside and its beauty should be protected, and new buildings should not be built. Yet, I think people should consider building a new property in the countryside. Undoubtedly, everyone tries to choose urban areas for their living space for many reasons. Firstly, it is convenient to live in those areas. For instance, they have all the amenities a few minutes away. Secondly, the travel time to workplaces reduces drastically, allowing them to use the time efficiently. However, there are not enough spaces for people to build their houses. Nevertheless, the countryside provides peaceful living space for citizens with many benefits. The cost of land and labour is cheaper than that in cities. Since the air is cleaner and the areas are not congested as in cities, residents will surely enjoy living in such areas. The lush green and cleaner environment indeed will attract more people to villages allowing them to get away from the fast-moving pace and heavy traffic. Furthermore, the government should encourage people to move to regional areas. The state should build new infrastructure such as highways leading to cities, better public transportation, good schools and excellent healthcare facilities without destroying nature. The hesitation among the public will fly away once these facilities are implemented in regional areas. In conclusion, I think it is vital that the state considers in providing better infrastructure facilities in rural areas without destroying the environment and its natural beauty, allowing people to move and build their homes.