Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's generation, actors and sportsmen are being paid heavily for their talent, over other professions like medical and education who serve society. Few members of society feel like it should be the other way around. I disagree with the above notion and would like to elucidate my reasons in detail in the below paragraphs. In continuation of the above statement, the actors and sportsmen are being paid heavily for their talents. One of the major reasons is that they are treated as a celebrity, who got some unique talent acquired by birth, which puts them apart from other employees and business people. In addition, passion and rigorous practice on top of that made them do well in their respective industries. To quote an example, Mr. Sachin Tendulkar exhibits a unique talent, with a committed practice that has made him stand apart. A lot of people try to learn and follow him in day to day life. On the other side, yes, doctors and teachers are contributing to society directly or indirectly. But as far as i refers to the speaker or writer I concerned, they are working for their bread and butter. As per the researchers, the ratio of people working on these two portfolios is 80:20. So it is obvious that the supply and demand principle is applied for the compensation. In conclusion, Compensations for the actors and sportsmen is obviously high when compared to other professions like medicine and education, as they have extra talent that has demand in the market. However, people in the sports and entertainment industries are also partial contributors to society with their charity works.