Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some would argue that technological advancement has made people more sociable, while others think that it is the opposite, people is less sociable. I agree the latter statement and believe that despite recent technology makes it simple to get connected with someone far away, it has made ones does not aware of surrounding people. On the one hand, it is easier to connect to strangers in remote locations. Social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, has greatly facilitated people who have the same interest to meet online regardless of their geographical locations. In addition, they can discuss things almost everywhere, at home, at work or even when taking on a bus. For example, there are dozens of Facebook groups that gather people who is going to take the IELTS test so they can study together and give input to others' weaknesses. In my opinion, it is a welcomed result of recent technology. On the other hand, modern communication technology has made people prefer to meet others with the same interest online rather than meeting with people of various interests in their neighbourhood. It is not difficult to find men and women who live next to one another do not know each others because most of the time they are busy with their online friends. For example, many Instagram's celebrities in Indonesia are not known to their neighbours because they rarely appear in public places. In my opinion, it is condemned impact of modern technology. In conclusion, despite the technology has made it easier for men and women to see each other over the Internet, it has impacted many local societies negatively because people who live nearby do not know each others.