Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and your opinion.

It is argued that the most effective method to enhance the level of the community’s overall health is to provide more sports infrastructures. However, I do agree with this statement, but in my opinion, it is not the most effective way. Many other viable approaches have also proven to be beneficial in order to achieve this goal which will be discussed as follows. In the first place, sports facilities have undoubtedly played a key role in encouraging people to do sports more often, which obviously benefits their health. For instance, a particular sport centre where it provides the locals with a variety of modern facilities such as football fields or swimming pools would definitely be a preferred choice as well as an ideal place for those who do more than one sport. To be clearer, a park with several spacious playgrounds would be a great example. Nowadays, these outdoor areas are well equipped with a wide range of sport facilities such as a workout bar serving for many physical exercises or a long running track for energetic runners. All these low-cost, readily available sports equipment and facilities will act as a huge motivation for people to train themselves more frequently. Therefore, it is advisable to make them more accessible by increasing their number, so that people’s fitness and health levels will be greatly improved. On the other hand, several alternative approaches are also advantageous in fulfilling this target. Firstly, it is crucial for the government to pay close attention to investing in its health care systems such as local hospitals or training programmes for experienced doctors. Hence, citizens can have reliable tools to maintain their health. Secondly, a great number of dangerous diseases stem from unwholesome food products, especially fast food and food of unknown origins. The government should also need to implement effective policies that can control and minimize their quantity such as a higher tax on such products. Finally, people need to be more well-aware of what habits are potentially detrimental for their health by broadening their knowledge in this important field via health -related books or social media. In conclusion, providing more sports facilities is a good idea to enhance a community’s strength. Nevertheless, there is also a wide range of other feasible ways to tackle this issue.