Smart phones are being used in classrooms more than ever before. Some people think that this aids the learning process, while other think it hinders it. Discuss both these views and give your Own Opinion.

The use of smart electronic devices such as iPhone, iPad and Android in education has increased a lot than before. Some say this helps the learning, whereas others think it does not. Although smart phones in the classroom reduces interpersonal communication skill and increases typo mistakes, I believe it is essential to incorporate latest technology in the study room because of the modern interactive learning. On the one hand, using too much word processing software makes student spelling mistakes and it decreases the student-teacher communications. Modern days software has ultra intelligence to auto correct the mistakes and frequently using it will reduce the ability to write on a paper. In addition, participating in a debate in the class creates a natural bonding between classmates and instructors, while following a lecture on the iPad or Android gadgets does not create such environment. However, it is nice to have personal interactions, but the Internet makes learning easy and interesting. On the other hand, the web and smart gadgets make study creative and interactive. Graphical presentation makes any topic more understanding and pupils can view them multiple times in their own space. For example, most of the school and colleges in the United States have free Internet to browse institute's portals where they can upload their assignments and download lectures. Not only that, some universities have launched a distance education program where anyone can join in the class from anywhere in the world. I believe, technology has aided the lecture room with a variety of resources which were not available in the past traditional system. In conclusion, on the rise of modern technology the smart devices are being used more frequently in the lecture room than before. Despite some negative impacts one education system, it makes the classroom more interesting and students can join freely from any country.