Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Investment from authority is considered as an essential marker for any kind of development in a country, but whether the endowment should be allocated in the service sector or should not be used in music and theatre, is a matter of discussion. I believe that investing money on both sides is essential. To begin, allocating sanction on arts brings some benefits. First, it aids to develop culturally-minded people. As a result, they stand their nation in any cultural exhibition and participate in different competitions so that the country becomes focused to other nations that helps to bring more development aids. Second, government sanction fosters moral character of the public because they are free from any kind of complexity. For example, arts sector usually teaches regarding music and theatre that talk about the heart, it does not discuss about profit, loss, money. Thus, allocation grant on culture is advantageous. However, on the other side, investing money on public services have enormous advantages. First of all, it develops physically strong nation by curing any type of diseases. For instance, local authority should distribute more fund in different hospitals and primary health centres so that patients could get proper treatment on expending little charge. Therefor, people become cure from any kind of diseases. In addition, the authority, aided the charity on education helps to become literate. Say for, if the council will allocate a significant amount of aid to higher education, the students become more interest for higher study. Hence, they will spend much time on education. So investing aid on the service is benefited. To conclude, anyone could raise a voice on cabinet funding, whether it will be allocated for culture or service sector, but I think ministry aid should be on both sides equal.