Giving lectures in halls to large numbers of people is an outdated method of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, some people believe that studying with technology could be a better way to learn. While this may be valid to a certain extent, I think having lectures in an auditorium should be retained as it provides a good learning method. To begin with, many people choose to take an online lesson because they are generally more convenient for learners. The majority of the students suppose that it's saving their time they waste on commuting between home and the college. As a result, the rest of the time couldn’t be enough for them to cover all the lessons. This kind of online platform enables students to access the courses by learning in any situation that is suitable for them. These lessons can be watched while students sitting at home or during their free time. Also, students would be allowed to pause in the middle of these and come back later that don’t miss the knowledge of the lectures. However, I believe that face-to-face teaching method is more effective. First and foremost, students could interact by addressing their issues with the lecturers where there are clarification questions. For instance, a student can ask at any point of time about wondering of the lesson spontaneously. Thus, being able to tackle their problems with the lecturers without delaying support them to understand the whole tasks smoothly. Besides, working in class would facilitate teacher understanding about students’ characteristic and take steps to help them in studying. By doing that, the lecturers would determine their methods to modify in the latest lesson for the sake of achieving the optimal teaching quality. To put it in another way, traditional lectures establish a connection between lecturers and students. To conclude, it can be said that online courses give learners the freedom to learn at a moment convenient whereas traditional lectures provide the opportunity to interact with teachers and virtually irreplaceable. I believe that online lectures cannot completely replace the hall lectures because although it is the platform to construct whole lessons, the comprehensive effect is an effective educating method regardless of the development of online classes.